previous month  April 2014  next month
SMTWTFS
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
     
Upcoming Events
APR

29

TUE
Thrift Shop
10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
MAY

03

SAT
Thrift Shop
10:00 AM
MAY

04

SUN
Holy Communion
10:00 AM to 11:15 AM
MAY

06

TUE
Thrift Shop
10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Bible Search
1 Peter 1:18-19 - “For you know that it was not with perishable things such as silver or gold that you were redeemed from the empty way of life handed down to you from your ancestors, but with the precious blood of Christ, a lamb without blemish or defect.”

  Welcome to Glenmont United Methodist Church Online

 

Advent

 

Advent is a time of waiting and preparation for the birth of Jesus. While the waiting can be hard, there is a lot to do in preparation. You won’t want to miss anything as we prepare for the celebration of Christmas.

 

Hanging of the Greens – Saturday, Dec. 1, 9:30 a.m.

First Sunday in Advent – Sunday, Dec 2

o   9:00 a.m. – Sunday School

o   10:00 a.m. – Worship (Holy Communion; Lighting 1st Advent Candle)

Advent Study – The Advent Conspiracy” – Tuesday, Dec 4 (7 p.m.) & Thursday, Dec 6 (11 a.m.)

Second Sunday in Advent – Sunday, Dec 9

o   9:00 a.m. – Sunday School

o   10:00 a.m. – Worship (Lighting 2nd Advent Candle)

Advent StudyThe Advent Conspiracy” – Tuesday, Dec 11 (7 p.m.) & Thursday, Dec 13 (11 a.m.)

Third Sunday in Advent – Sunday, Dec 16

o   9:00 a.m. – Sunday School

o   10:00 a.m. – Worship (Lighting 3rd Advent Candle)

o   Christmas Canticles by Benjamin Harlan (Choir Cantata)

Advent StudyThe Advent Conspiracy” – Tuesday, Dec 18 (7 p.m.) & Thursday, Dec 20 (11 a.m.)

Fourth Sunday in Advent – Sunday, Dec 23

o   8:30 a.m. Breakfast

o   10:00 a.m. Worship – (Lighting 4th Advent Candle)

o   Christmas Musical (“Camel Lot – Don’t Miss the Manger”)

Christmas Eve Worship Service – Monday, Dec 24 (7 p.m.)

Christmas Day – Tuesday, Dec 25

 

 
 

 

Contact Us  
Glenmont United Methodist Church
North of Glenmont Metro!
12901 Georgia Avenue
Silver Spring, Maryland 20906
Telephone: (301) 946-5578
Fax: (301) 946-3916
Regular Schedule  
Sunday
Announcements  
SANDWICH MINISTRY

The next Sandwich Ministry is scheduled to occur after worship service on Sunday, December 16, 2012.

NEWSLETTERS

Newsletters will be  posted under the Info Center folder.

Contents © 2014 Glenmont United Methodist Church | Church Website Provided by mychurchwebsite.net | Privacy Policy